My Amazing Halloweekend filled with Throwback Costumes

in #blog7 years ago

Happy All Hallow's Eve!! Tomorrow marks one of my favorite holidays..unfortunately it's on a Tuesday. So my Halloween really became a HalloWEEKEND--and a pretty great one at that.

It started out with a trip to Santa Claus, Indiana where we ironically began our celebration with camping and trick-or-treating with a really fun group of people. Would 10/10 recommend for anyone to spend their holidays at the Lake Rudolph campsite--incredibly memorable. I went to my first Big Boy Burgers and got to experience some crazy wooden rollercoasters at Holiday world. oh, and our group costume was Goonies-themed.
19299.jpeg
18924.jpeg

giphy (2).gif

Then I went back to school where I experienced costumes that were even better throwbacks than the Goonies!

A friend and I went out as Rosie the Riveter, which was one of the most empowering things I've ever done.
19862.jpeg

And another friend was the original sundrop girl...remember her?

19890.jpeg

Sun_Drop_dancing_girl.gif

Making the night even more memorable .....THE DUDE

20126.jpeg

tumblr_o4huaqlj4H1qf38fzo1_500.gif

But, my most favorite costume of the whole weekend was when we ran into a third Rosie! Life is good!!

19898.jpeg

Happy Halloween everyone!! Comment below with your best Halloween costumes and, most importantly, Stay Curious!!

tenor.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66996.44
ETH 3098.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72