My lifelong vacation has begun.

in #blogg7 years ago

First of I wanted to apologize for the long break, I have been struggling with my personal life lately, but I guess it's all coming together.

And so I just spent my last day at kindergarten, and... it was horrible! I hate goodbyes, even some of the kids were telling me to come visit as soon as possible, and that I'll definitely do, but for now my schedule is all fully booked.

moln.jpg

I'm sitting in the car as I write, with my girlfriend next to me, driving the car.
The weather isn't really on our side but we are heading to my girlfriend and her parents summer place, it's located next to a beautiful lake and pretty much surrounded by forest, it's real nice there. I'll be spending my midsummer evening there with their family and some relatives, and we will be celebrating it their way of course. I guess everyone is spending their midsummer eve in different ways, when I was young we used to make a maypole out of flowers we gathered with my family, and then dance around it.

regn.jpg

After the weekend I'll visit my mother at the village where I spent all my childhood years.
Then I have to deal with our move out and move in, we are moving to another apartment which is ment for students, as my girlfriend is studying we have the right to rent one of these apartments with a much lower rent than other apartments in Helsinki.
And after all this is done, then FINALLY, I'll be having the time I want to spend at steemit!
And also we have a trip booked to Portugal this summer, looking forward to that.


My biggest plans and thoughts are right now centered on steemit.

landskap.jpg

The weather and the view is getting better

wind.jpg

My first thoughts of this pic was the classic Windows wallpaper

flag.jpg

We have now reached our destination

All the photos are taken from inside a moving car with my phone.

That is pretty much all I know for now, I'll be enjoying my first days on vacation, or unemployed, what ever you wanna call it.
Have a great weekend folks!

Sort:  

It'll all get better bro! Don't be down. Great post and nice pictures. Have a great midsummer :)

Thanks man! I guess it will, Have a great midsummer you too!
I'll come for a visit during the summer when I find the time! :)

Sounds great man! It's been a long time.

A fin. Cool. Looking forward to learn more about Finland. Greetings from Norway. Seems like you've got a nice steam going on steemit ;) Keep it up! Followed

Hey! Thanks for sticking around! Hopefully you'll enjoy reading/seeing more from Finland.
I'll be following you as well, 'almost neighbours' :D
You have got some nice flow going on yourself, keep up the good work!

enjoy the vacation, sounds like you've been waiting for it for a bit! look forward to your posts in portugal! will follow :) give me a peep @snapat

Thanks man! I'll enjoy it, thanks for sticking around.
Welcome to steemit @snapat!

I really hope your life situation improves. At least you're in an extremely beautiful country and have a positive outlook. Also welcome back to the community!

Thanks! Very kind of you, I hope so as well :)
I was thinking about that on the way, I really think it is beautiful but it's nothing extraordinary to me as I see the Finnish scenery as good as every day, I'm glad you like it :)
Thanks, I will not leave you guys for this long any more, glad to be back!

Very interesting your posting!

I take that as a compliment, thanks!

Hope yiu have a good time @jerry12

Thanks! I'll do my best to enjoy it to the fullest!

This post so good, i hope sometimes can visit that place

Thanks! Absolutely, if you have the chance you should check it out, even tho it's really cold out here, even during the summer.

I think I have to work hard to adjust it, because I am from a tropical country

take your time and enjoy your life!

Thanks, I will!

Awesome pics, I really thought that was the old Windows wallpaper for a second! I've gotta visit Finland in my lifetime!

Haha right!? I was all fired up when I swiped through my pics I took and notice the one looking like windows wallpaper :D Finland is a nice and beautiful country even though the weather is kind of unsteady.
Thanks for checking it out, much appreciated!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66671.81
ETH 3087.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68