Having Fun Making with the iTravelRox Social Media Kit

in #blogger6 years ago

Hi Steemit Friends,

Here's another day of what I did yesterday. So at last, I was able to create a social media kit for my blog. I've been travel blogging since 2013. I am not as famous as other travel bloggers but somehow, I'm happy that few people notice my blog. While others made it big with travel blogging. I am... not yet!

I am so shy with my statistics as others have made it with more than 5k followers on their Facebook pages and Instagram. I am not as active as the others of doing online marketing because I prefer to enjoy traveling at my own pace. I don't have wi-fi with me every time I travel to different countries. When I travel, I just concentrate enjoying the place and seldom working on my blog. If I am working on my laptop, I'm doing some client's tasks.

Not earning that much with my blogging but I earn more working as a virtual assistant. One of the perks of being a travel blogger is that you got the chance to get free accommodation in exchange for blogging or posting about them on social media. I blog as a hobby the reason I still enjoy travel blogging. It serves as a repository of my past travels. I don't stress myself about blogging almost every week. There was a time I haven't blogged that much back in 2015 as I was busy with my online job and traveling to different countries.

Source: http://www.itravelrox.com/2016/08/07/how-prepared-solo-travel-5-countries-2015/

I don't have a unique story that captured readers. My observation is, some female travel bloggers from the Philippines got famous because they found love on the road. Filipinos love the idea of finding love on the road like a fairy tale. It's like finding your prince charming while traveling. I have to admit that Filipinos are hopelessly romantic. Reasons for other people why they are traveling because they are broken hearted and just got out of the relationship. The reason it's popular amongst readers because they can relate.

I remember back in July 2016, I decided to do a revamp on my blog. Changed to Wordpress (dot) org, customized a theme, and added Google Adsense. From 500 visitors a month, slowly but surely, it was growing. Now, I have 10k unique visitors. They say with unique 10k visitors, I should have earned right away. But no, it took me less than a year to earn through Google Adsense. By the way, my earning is not that big yet.

Source: http://www.itravelrox.com/2017/08/04/my-first-100-google-adsense-income-with-itravelrox/

My goal for my travel blog is to gain readers and followers and hoping to write more travel experiences that can inspire others to travel.

What do you think of the design of my social media kit? Do let me know. Thanks. :D

Sort:  

Beautiful design! Well done!

Thank you! Need to hone more of my skills. Hehe!

You will accomplish your goals here. No worries

Thanks for the encouraging words. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61258.08
ETH 2873.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56