You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Make money while you build your Steemit profile

in #blogging7 years ago

What 3d printers you got?

I have a Tevo Tarantula and a Delta Micromake. I plan to upload some videos at some point. I did previously to youtube, but my camera skills could use some work.

P.S. Good tips!

Sort:  

My favourites are my Prusa mk2, two Cr-10 (newest is an S5), wanhao Di3 and my Tevo little monster delta :)

The Prusa seems to be a favourite of many. I understand the support is second to none and print is exceptional. I find I am able to get very good quality prints from my Tarantula, but not right out of the box. It does require printing of upgrades, but this was half the fun for me anyway. I was considering something like the CR10 before this purchase, but the online support community, some of the results I saw people getting and the price convinced me to get the Tarantula.

The little monster also looks pretty impressive from what I have seen.

The Prusa is great, especially for folks who are getting their fist printer, it's the most predictable if you use their software too. CR-10 results are as good, you just have to dial your filament settings, but then Prusa doesn't have settings for every filament either :)

LM has been great but the hot end assembly came with leaks, it wasn't tightened down correctly. I need to go back and fix that before I can review it. Otherwise it has been great :)

For budget prusa clone I went with the A8, I am upgrading the body to metal frame (AM8) :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68820.96
ETH 3915.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64