Meeting Client Requirements.

in #blogging5 years ago

Dealing with Rules and Regs.

Not often I come across this with clients, but occasionally it does crop up, and that is their rules and regulations when using their logos, as well as types of social media posts. Normally clients are quite happy for me to go ahead and apply my own flair and use my judgement when it comes to posting to social media platforms such as Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin and so on.

However, I recently have acquired one that has so many rules and regulations when it comes to using their logos on posts, sizing has to be perfect, also the colour of the background as well as the types of posts I can post. And of course, this all comes out in the wash, AFTER I have made a post that doesn't sit well with them, with a message of "DELETE IMMEDIATELY"

The best way moving forward with these types of clients is to ask for a FULL brief of what is acceptable and what is not, ensure they are quite clear of their requirements and if needed, print it out as a point of reference, this way it keeps everybody happy.

Thanks for reading.



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://blog.socialmediaseoservices.co.uk/blog/meeting-client-requirements/
Sort:  

It sounds all too Familiar. Its good what you recommended; to do a full brief on what is acceptable and what is not and have that documented so both parties have a copy.

Posted using Partiko Android

I wouldn't mind but the client in question had a special deal as they were a charity, so in effect I am doing much more work for much less money ;)

Yes also familiar with this, some clients want way too much for way less money :/

143.jpeg
Image Source: diyphotography.net

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97