When I Hustled Too Hard.

in #bloggity5 years ago

2019-01-05_KevLi_Headshots_02-0295.jpg

At my peak I was making 3 videos a day WHILE working 9-5. Never again...

It sounds great. I had a lot of fun and every video was like a new adventure. But it was straight hustle mode as soon as I got home to my apartment. I would film a video, edit, then upload. Repeat that 2 more times that night. Sometimes I wouldn't get to eat dinner until 1am.

And most of those nights I slept at 4am-5am. Getting up at 8:30am and going to work. For some reason, I thought this was real hustle, but it ultimately was burning me out. I was constantly tired and my weekends consisted of 15-18 hour sleeps to recharge.

It all came to a halt when I couldn't wake up for work. I slept through all my alarms and I remember waking up nearly at midday to a bunch of texts from my boss. It was a great passage of time, but I wouldn't really want to do it again.

How hard have you hustled?

Take care, honey bears.

Kevin


SPLINTERLAND PULLS FOR TODAY:

Screen Shot 2019-08-07 at 6.28.02 pm.png

Screen Shot 2019-08-07 at 6.28.14 pm.png

Have you ever seen such a neutral unsatisfying daily quest pull? CAUSE HERE IT IS!

SPT GOAL - 5,312/100,000

(25)

Sort:  

Have You been posting on Dtube?????????

With a little bit ofnresearch you can propbably answer your own question 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

You are right. But i haven't seen any on my feed. And I am the laziest... you should know that by now ehehe

Posted using Partiko Android

flagged for re-using photo of self looking out through window.

I'm just looking into the future of steem when it's 0.00777 cents

Posted using Partiko Android

That's the magical price right there. Off to do eyebrow pushups.

Wow you are quite the creative

Posted using Partiko Android

That's not a hustle that's insanity XD Just the one video a week or less would have been plenty :)

It seems that way in hindsight

Posted using Partiko Android

It seems that way in hindsight haha

Posted using Partiko Android

sounds like my life now, only I'm changing diapers LOL. Man, 3 videos per day is unreal! If I can make one per week I'm happy LOL. Glad you're not doing that anymore....trust me, sleep is more important. If you can make one per day it's great!

Diaper life! Hope the newborn isn't causing too many problems haha

Posted using Partiko Android

LOL no he's well behaved. I told him if he wants us to keep him, he has to (just kidding!)

Sounds like u need to abandon him. Get a plant instead, low maintenance 😯🤗

Posted using Partiko Android

I love the hustle honestly. It certainly can lead to burn out... but I love firing on all cylinders and juggling job, family, and creativity. I love feeling tired and looking back and saying... I can’t believe i did all that shit.
For me I feel it’s like flexing a muscle. The more you do.. the more you can do.
When I get burnt and back off.. then I get to appreciate it all. But sure as fuck after resting I’ll be back to the pushing of something.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Me loves it

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi, @kevinli!

You just got a 2.78% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.036
BTC 65930.92
ETH 3387.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75