You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Mindset Has Been Been Wrong About Steem All This Time

in #bloggity5 years ago

What's the interest on those loans?
You can make 2%/month leasing out your SP; so unless you think the steem price is going to drop, or the interest on your student debt is more than 24% per year; keep the Steem, but keep it powered up.

Sort:  

It fluctuates with Hecs. I'm not a fan of delegating so much. I'd rather figure out new ways to earn steem on Steemit.

I have a goal of finish the debt before Jun 2020. But I'm pretty aggressive with it so I'm aiming to pay it off by the end of this year. Fingers crossed!

I wrote a defense of paid delegations, although its quite old now. https://steempeak.com/steemit/@mattclarke/deliberations-in-defense-of-delegation
but its not for everyone.
There certainly are more ways to earn now than there were.
It's a great feeling to be out of debt; but remember the dollar is worth less over time.
If you can borrow $100K at 5% per year and earn 10% per year using the money, you're up $5K.

Nice one!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63955.40
ETH 3139.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87