How to Pass a Job Interview?

in #blogs6 years ago

March and April is considered as a graduation month here in the Philippines. It is month where most of the graduation where held. I know some were bombarded with the question...What I am gonna do after graduation? What will be my plan after I graduate? I was once ask with that question too and to be honest at first I am thinking of having a 365 days of vacation since I really really want that time to have a rest because I was really stressed with my collage life. But as the day goes by I feel the urge to look for a job,...being a jobless is more stressful than my collage life. So I decided to apply a job and fortunately, the first company that I applied before, I proudly share to you guys... I WAS HIRED. So I will be sharing to you what I did to get the job for me.

1.)Do a research about the company you wish to apply
You should know first the exact location or address of the company to avoid the heavy traffic and late. You should be there 30 minutes to 1 hour ahead of the given time.Know your interviewer , some companies will post their bios about their staff, with that you should check it and try to look a common interest with the interviewer and lastly Dont forget the Job Description of the position you are applying for, they might ask you about the qualifications as well as the skills and prepare to answer if you lack a skill that they were looking for.

2.)Look for the common interview questions

I tried to search before for the possible questions that they might ask from google and from the person who used to work with the company that I am applying. I was applying for a Customer Service Representative before but regardless with your profession, there always be a common questions like:

Why should we hire you?
What are your strength and weaknesses?
Where do you see yourself 5 to 10 years from now? and of course the undying
Tell me about yourself that is not written on your resume

Prepare also questions that are related to your profession.

3.) Tell your strength and weaknesses

There is a possible that they will ask your strength and weaknesses as a person so tell them the truth, it is just like you are selling yourself to your interviewer and so give them all your positive characteristic or behaviors, what you can do or capable of like you are good in dealing problems under pressure, submitting works on time with accuracy or you can easily adapt with co-workers and the environment. And in terms of your weaknesses, be honest but make sure to prove to your interviewer that you can deal with it and it cannot affect your working process.

4.) Create smart question of your own

Some interviewer will ask the applicant if they have a question, why? asking question implies that you are serious and interested with the job. So better prepare for it. I remember before the question that I asked to the interviewer is since I am applying for a Customer Service Representative, if I am going to sell some products to the customer since their account is an Online shop, and fortunately she answered me NO, I really hate selling.

5.)Avoid Cliches

Create your own idea. You must show your originality when answering some questions and if possible if the interviewer ask you a situational one, formulate a unique answer and give some examples to emphasize your originality.

6.)Bring all the necessary papers

If you are a fresh graduate, you may bring your diploma,TOR or any important documents like Barangay Clearance , Police Clearance NBI clearance or even cedula. This will show that you are ready to work.

7.) Dress Accurately or Professionally

You have to choose your clothes properly. It should be in accordance with the position that you are applying. You must look clean and presentable. Avoid any unnecessary gestures. Be polite!

To be remember:

  • turn off your phone
    -Stay Calm and be confident
  • Maintain Eye Contact
  • Good Posture and take a deep breathe

These are the things that I followed. I hope this article will help to those who are looking for a job or having an interview. Good luck and God bless to all.
Feel free to add some idea or suggestions here. I am open for new learning. Thank you

[imagesource]
(https://www.google.com/search?q=how+to+pass+a+job+interview+successfully&source=lnms&tbm=isch&sa=X&ved=0ahUKEwjA25Hims7aAhVKKJQKHcfLA2QQ_AUICygC#imgrc=FWLg7qIhzJSaOM:)

[reference]
(https://career.du.edu/blog/2017/01/18/7-steps-on-how-to-pass-a-job-interview-successfully/

Sort:  

Very well said :) thanks for sharing
I follow you hope you do the same :)😘😘

@cristinealimasac thanks...well actually I already follow you...!thanks again

@alexcozzzy thank you!..I just feel the nees to share this, since mostly of the fresh graduate are on job hunting.

Yes, this your post will definitely benefit many, I just hope the world sees it. Well done

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by kit-kit being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

@anyway! Thank you kai..for always supporting my post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62767.81
ETH 2942.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55