Sort:  

A vote for Kdenlive!

Thank you for the tip! Looks like another candidate for my Linux applications toolbox. I will certainly check it out.

Keep it blazing @roncoejr. Though, I'm a Windows lover ♥

Thank you for stopping by the channel. I must say, Windows 10 has certainly ushered in a new sense of usability and stability. I run a number of Windows VMs in my lab and have come to enjoy using it and the associated applications.

Yeah, no one dares refuse the usability of Windows 10!

What are you using?

My testing, so far, has indicated that the successful trio of tools will be: simplescreenrecorder, guvcview, and VLC. I should also mention that ffmpeg is proving to be essential for those conversions from the .mkv file format to .mp4.

Thank you for stopping by the channel and commenting.

Depending on what you are doing you're headed the right direction. For strictly video content though Mac is the easiest to work on. Linux is always fun to mess around with but it's not as practical for creating videos and such in my opinion. Keep on learning though, I'd be interested to see what you think after some more messing around.

Will definitely keep you posted. I'm all about the Mac, but this experience with Linux (various distros) has been a lot of fun. I actually think I'm going to remove a VMWare node from my lab and turn it into a Linux Desktop as it has a lot of RAM, Intel Core i7, and decent video capabilities.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97