You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Arsenic Lullaby Blog/rant- It's about the content, stupid.

in #blogs6 years ago

You're doing a great job! I tried in real life but it's like they don't hear me. I know people with talents that could do real good on here but they look at me like im a wall or something. I often talk about Steemit with all the potential hoping they get interested but no I never see them joining.

Really weird because I saw 1 post of Peter Gric on Fb and joined Steemit right away.

I'm not good in promoting using writing but maybe I can share your FB posts on my timeline (not that anyone sees my posts on FB timeline) but maybe a start :) and maybe on Deviant Art.

Sort:  

Thanks! It's just a matter of keeping plugging away at it. Show and tell them the stuff you are posting first on Steemit, explain how what they will see here is more in depth and such. We each only need to attract a few others in order to get the ball rolling!

True I will share more posts from Steemit to FB to get peoples attention. Pretty funny that probably no one see it in their time line...

The ole FB algorithm isn't going to make it easy for us...but we can work around it.

Yeah we will :) I just tried to lure an artist to steemit who was leaving FB.

Haha, really?! Same with me. One of my friends shared @gric´s Steemit Post on FB and 3 minutes later I registered. And no one of my friends are doing the same... I still have no clue why, I´m begging all the time. Am I not trustworthy enough? :P

So we kind off started at the same time :) Weird isn't it it's like you talk in a different language :P Glad I saw his post and I rarely check FB anymore.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64038.31
ETH 3137.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86