Blood work ups

in #blood7 years ago (edited)

As a medical practitioner, blood works is always part of the routine. We always do labs whether we're on our check-ups or admitted in the hospital.

Everyone's fear is when the time comes that a needle is pricking our veins to get samples. For the record, mostly men had this kind of fear although it applies to all ages. The most difficult part was dealing with babies.

I'm always up when it comes to IV cannulation and extracting blood samples but today was a tough day for me..

When I have to submit myself for blood works...😂

IMG_0579.JPG

Here's my proof. I was staring on the one who extracted my blood samples. As the tourniquet was applied, my brachial vein was astonishingly visible. Before the gauge 18 needle was inserted, I took a deep breathe, of course I don't wanna be pricked again. It's a painful procedure though, so I tried to calm myself. Dealing with my self, on my own. HAHAHA.

I felt so weak, I think I died but no. Just kidding though. Now, tell me who has no fear with the needles? Kids has the fear of castration as they thought they would bleed out furiously. But it's normal especially for preschoolers but how about adults? Would you ever believe that my father fainted when he was due for Complete blood count? 😜

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69386.82
ETH 3714.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85