Coronado California Golf Course Ready for Fireworks

I spent this July 4 in my hometown of Coronado California. I live in San Diego, just over the bridge from here now. You can see part of the bridge on the left side of this shot. Mount St Miguel is in inland San Diego, and rises toward the right side.

Coronado does it up right for this holiday. It is a Navy town and everyone is extremely patriotic. The day starts with a parade and ends with fireworks. The crowds gathering for the last event are what you see here.

It is just before sunset now and the fireworks will not start until 9 pm, so everyone has a long time to wait. They are here early to get a good spot.

Coronado golf course ready for fireworks blue hour bxlphabet.jpg

This is the Coronado Golf Course and normally people not playing golf are not allowed. But fireworks are going to be set off from barges in San Diego Bay and this is one of the places people gather to watch them. This is usually where I end up each year.

My post is for the @photocontests #bluehourphotography contest by @juliank. I use my LG K20 Plus mobile phone to take photos.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99