Blue Hour: unusual blue sunrise over the Havana Capitol, Cuba

Hi there my Steemit friends and followers!

I entitled this post "Unusual blue sunrise over the Havana Capitol" but to be honest with you, it was not quite a sunrise already - as far as I remember, I took this image at about 8 A.M. so the sun must have already been pretty high by that time but there was something very special about the sky at that moment.

These are definitely not your regular clouds, neither it is a common color for that part of the day. For some reason, the sky took on this strange blue/purple/grey/indigo hue.

IMG_20171026_100839.jpg

Click on the image for full view

This bizarre scenery lasted for at least a couple of minutes, which even gave me enough time to wait for one of those fancy classic cars to pass by El Capitolio, the most iconic building in Havana, to make the photo as Cuban as it gets.

I am not really sure whether this is the type of photos that @juliank wants to see in his #bluehourphotography contest but to me, this unusual moment surely was a blue hour. Or a blue minute :)

Anyway, I hope you like this picture and I am wishing you all a fantastic weekend!


Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about #nature, #animals, #traveling and discovering secrets and beauties of the #world, make sure to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about.
If you enjoy my content, feel free to upvote and resteem :) I don’t always follow back but I upvote original and interesting comments on my posts. Have a wonderful day and Steem on!

Sort:  

wow! This looks like a painting! Unbelievable sky!

Thanks Eve, yeah, it was a very unusual sight :)

Hopefully one day i want to go there

Beautiful colors!!!
Nice!
Upvoted & Re-steemed.

Thank you.

I don't think many of us are sure what @juliank wants for this contest! This was the first time I heard of the concept. You have a great shot though and maybe you will be a winner. Lucky you to get to Cuba.

Thank you :) Actually, I had to do some research on what the blue hour is before submitting my first entry in this category.

Gorgeous blue sunrise over the Havana Capitol!
It doesn't even matter that you took this photo a little later.
Very nice!

Thank you singa :) Yeah, it was a bit later but I hope it still counts :))

I really like this photo. I think it gives way to much interpretation. I do love the iconic old car in the photo. Thanks for posting.

Thanks for this nice comment ;)

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=phortun
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=blue-hour-unusual-blue-sunrise-over-the-havana-capitol-cuba


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62184.89
ETH 2995.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97