HOW TO MAKE VEGAN PUMPKIN CHEESECAKE| VIDEO RECIPE | BLUE TURKEY CONTESTsteemCreated with Sketch.

Thanksgiving is almost here and I’m ready to show you some of my favorite recipes to Celebrate a Vegan Thanksgiving. Today’s is for a delicious Vegan Pumpkin Cheesecake that uses my Vegan Snickerdoodle recipe as it’s crust. Vegans & non-vegans are going to love this recipe when you serve it up at Thanksgiving this year.

A big thank you to @barbara-orenya, @dswigle, and @lenasveganliving for holding this festive competition. I don't enter many of these, but really should do it more often.

Vegan Thanksgiving Video Recipe Playlist: http://bit.ly/ThanksgivingVegan

*Don't Forget to Upvote & Resteem!!!

If you have recipe you would like to see me make, let me know in the comments below. Let me know of what you think of this recipe on via twitter or instagram (@vegetarianbaker).

Print This Delicious Reicipe

Support Me on Patreon

Subscribe to My YouTube Channel

Ingredients:
Vegan Snickerdoodle | 6-8 Cookies
Vegan Cream Cheese | 8 ounces
Homemade Pumpkin Puree | 1 Cup
Ripe Banana | 1 ea
Organic Maple Syrup | 1/3 Cup
Juice of Half of a Lemon
Vanilla Extract | 1 Tablespoon
Ground Cinnamon | 1 Tablespoon
Ground Cloves | 1/4 teaspoon
Sea Salt | 1/4 teaspoon

Instructions:

  1. Preheat oven to 350*F.
  2. Place snickerdoodle cookies into a food processor. Blend on high until it starts to resemble sand.
  3. Grease a springform pan with a little bit of coconut oil and press the ground cookies into it. Make sure that it's packed evenly. I like to use the flat bottom surface of a measuring cup to help me get my desired crust by pressing firmly on the cookies. Set Aside.
  4. In the a food processor or blender, add all the other ingredients. Blend on high until smooth. Scrape the sides down, and blend again.
  5. Pour the batter into your crusted pan. Tap the sides to remove any air bubbles.
  6. Place your cheesecake into the preheated oven with a bowl of water underneath it. Bake for 20-25 minutes. You want to give your cheesecake a little jiggle to make sure that it's make completely through the center before removing.
  7. Once finished baking, remove from oven and allow to cool in the fridge.
  8. Serve with a dollop of Vegan Coconut Whipped Cream and a dash of cinnamon.
  9. Enjoy.

Print This Delicious Reicipe



A few of My Last Recipes:
Vegan Caesar Dressing
Vegan Pumpkin Spice Latte
Vegan Banana Coconut Cookies
Vegan Oatmeal Raisin Cookies
Vegan Avocado Chocolate Mousse


Follow, Upvote, & Resteem!

@vegetarianbaker

Sort:  

I Love Your Recipes! Thank You for sharing!!

Thank you. I'm glad you enjoyed it. I have 5 more thanksgiving recipes coming out over the next week. :)

I will wait anxiously :)
(sorry for my bad english!)

1st: OMG! looks so delicius
2nd: Can't wait to make this myself
3rd: Thanks for sharing! ;)

🎀FLAMINGIRL🎀

Let me know how it turns out. :) It really is quite the perfect addition to anyones family meal. :) This years dessert is so good too. :)

Definitely my vegetarian steemian friend! ;)

You are definitely a professional, not only making delicious recipe , but also being a great entertainer. I love your video, and I am in love with cheesecake lol.

Wonderful job and thank you so much for joining us and for setting an example 🍇🍍💚🍓🍉

Upvoted on behalf of the dropAhead Curation Team!
Your post will be Resteemed by @dropahead witness account of the dropAhead curation team!

Watch out for the #xx-votesplus tag!

Do you want more earnings?

By doing the above you will give us more STEEM POWER (SP) to give YOU more earnings next time.

Keep up the good work!


Most recent post: ¡Castellano!

It looks absolutely delicious! 😍

Aww thanks. It tastes even better.

I tried baking a pumpkin pie a few years ago with my girlfriend, it's not something that we really have here in the UK but I always wanted to try it so I gave it a go! It actually turned out really well and I liked it a lot, but your recipe looks absolutely lovely. 😊

Thank you for spreading the message, especially at this time of year. Hopefully you've inspired a lot of people to choose some vegan options for their Thanksgiving celebrations!

I have a new vegan thanksgiving dessert recipe coming out on Tuesday on my blog/youtube and on steem wednesday. It is so good. I'm trying to create more and more vegan options to enjoy.

Thats so awesome man, I think what you're doing is so important and I really support you. Looking forward to seeing what you come up with for Christmas! 😉

I follow a fruitarian diet myself, so I don't really cook or bake. But I do still eat cooked food occasionally. I'm not 100% raw, still technically raw till 4, but very high percentage raw. I want to post one of the things I still cook for myself once in a while in your honour, and I'll tag you in the post when I make it. It's a Thai Tom Yum soup, and I make a super-light vegan version of it. Should be a fun post!

Anyway keep doing what you're doing man, you're a great ambassador for the vegan movement here on Steemit!

ok great. I can't wait to see them. :)

I'm trying to bring even more people on to steem, but having issues trying to bring it up to my fan base.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @vegetarianbaker to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Hello & Cheers!! I'm a content detection and information bot. You are receiving this reply because a short link or links have been detected in your post/comment. The purpose of this message is to inform your readers and yourself about the use of and dangers of short links.

To the readers of the post: Short links are provided by url shortening services. The short links they provide can be useful in some cases. Generally their use is benign. But as with all useful tools there are dangers. Short links can be used to hide all sorts of things. Quite frequently they are used to hide referral links for instance. While not dangerous this can be deceptive. They can also be used to hide dangerous links such as links to phishing sites, sites loaded with malware, scam sites, etc. You should always be extremely cautious before clicking on one. If you don't know and trust the poster don't click. Even if you do you should still be cautious and wary of any site you are sent to. It's always better to visit the site directly and not through a short link.

To the author of the post: While short links may be useful on some sites they are not needed on steemit. You can use markdown to format your links such as this link to steemit. It's as simple as [steemit](https://steemit.com) Unlike short links this allows the reader to see where they are going by simply hovering over the link before they click on it.

This message was created by a bot. It is part of the ongoing fight against spam and phishing attacks on steemit. If you did not use short links in your post and feel you have received this message in error you can contact @fubar-bdhr on discord or @fubar.bdhr on steemit chat to report the issue.

hahah. IT really is. That GIF doesn't help either :)

Hi there, @vegetarianbaker Great post. Looks scrumptious. Even for the non vegan. We are from The Curator. (A post style magazine on Steemit) We do curating for informative, creative, entertaining, yet undervalued posts. We love your fantastic post. And we feel that it is undervalued. We would like to share it in our magazine. But first, we would like to ask for your permission to add your post to our next issue, With a picture from your post. That we will use as a thumbnail, We will share a portion of the post gifts. With the posts that we share in the upcoming issue. If you agree to this. Please let us know below this comment. At your earliest convenience.
Thank you. PostHuntress, @the-curator
And keep on Steeming your wonderful posts.

Of course. Fee free to share away. :) Thanks for the support. :)

Hi, @vegetarianbaker You are very welcome. It is our pleasure.
We will let you know as soon as we post the issue.
Have an awesome day/evening.
PostHuntress @the-curator

Hi, @vegetarianbaker Just want to let you know that we have posted our Thanksgiving issue #19, of The Curator. You can view it by clicking our link below. We hope you enjoy it. Thank you. Have a wonderful day/evening.
PostHuntress, @the-curator

I really like your page, it's a great inspiration for me :)

Aww. thanks. :) Really means a lot to me :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66256.11
ETH 3036.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73