Bang! the Board Game

in #board6 years ago (edited)

Bang.jpg

Since high school, I’ve always been a little on the shy side; always afraid of losing because that would mean I wasn’t good enough at something. Because of my fear, I would never participate in outings, activities, games, trips etc. I’ve always been interested in board games and card games but could never bring myself to play. But over time, I overcame that fear and slowly got used to playing with friends and family. Now, whenever we are free, my friends and I would gather at my house or one of my friend's house and play Bang!. It’s a card game we were introduced to a year ago and we’ve been playing this game ever since.

It’s a wild west-themed card game that allows up to 7 players (the expansion packs allows up to 8 players). We’ve been playing with the basic pack but soon enough, we’ll be buying the expansion pack. The game has several roles, characters and action cards (all of which are given out at random). Roles consist of the Sheriff, Deputy Sheriffs, Outlaws and Renegade. Each role is played differently – the Outlaws must eliminate the Sheriff, the Deputy Sheriffs must protect the Sheriff and eliminate the Outlaws and Renegade, the Renegade’s objective is to be the last man standing and lastly, the Sheriff must eliminate the Outlaws and Renegade. Once the players have received their roles, they must then receive their character cards. Each character has different abilities. For example: Vulture Sam – Whenever a player is eliminated from the game, he takes all the cards from that player, keeps it and uses it when it’s his turn to play. The characters in the game are named after famous people from Western movies such as Calamity Jane, Butch Cassidy, Jesse James and more.

My friends and I normally meet up at about 10:00pm onward especially TGIF and the game could last for hours. Sometimes, we would pack up and move the game to the house instead of playing it at the café. The game can also be played in several different ways such as in Teams, One on One, Healing Cards are not allowed in the game, Revival and more. Previously mentioned, my friends and I will soon buy the expansion pack which consists of more characters and action cards. The expansion pack costs RM100 – RM120 at Meeples, SS15.

Sort:  

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Congratulations @jasonljw! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Round of 16 - Day 4


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Really cool! I love the card game munchkin! I think they have a western version as well

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63547.08
ETH 3070.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83