Sort:  

I've never played Catan. I feel I should, as it is one of the reference games people use (as you did).
Maybe next games night, as I know they have it.

Catan was the gateway game for most new strategic board game players. It was one of the first games of it's kind (as far as I know). It kind of became overplayed because there werent a lot of other games like it to play, so a lot of people got tired of it. I'e played quite a few games now and I personally still think it's one of the best. The original settlers of catan is good to start with and then the "cities and knights" expansion is a really good addition. Its adds a few really cool elements to the game. I highly recommend trying it to see what you think

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63687.39
ETH 3309.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93