You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Return to Carcassonne: A Reminisce & Review

in #boardgames5 years ago

Hey, I love this game! I've been playing it with my wife and kids for almost a year now and we have great fun. We use only the River addon which was included in the package we bought. But I've seen the other expansions in the local game shop and was thinking to buy a couple; I will follow your advice and get Inns and Cathedrals, and the Circus too as the acrobats & big top seem rather fun for the children as well. Thanks for the review!

Btw, we also got Hunt for the Ring for XMas, which is more complex than Carcassone but great fun, especially since we are big LOTR fans in the family.

Sort:  

Hi Nyarlathotep, thanks for the tip. Our LoTR game is the Cryptozoic 'LoTR' trilogy of deck-building games. Haven't tried a hidden movement game.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64143.01
ETH 3154.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86