You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Your money or your life?

in #boeing5 years ago (edited)

See, this is why I live as if money was a meme. I am unlikely to earn $20m during my remaining lifetime, so a purely economic calculation regarding your proposition, $20m in exchange for your life, would regard that transaction as a no-brainer.

I got shit to do, and earning, counting, and protecting money is nothing but a distraction from actually living.

Also, fuck Boeing. Of course they're not gonna ground their planes if it will cost them $20m per life saved. I don't even think I could survive the ocean of saliva they produce at the thought of earning $20m for each human life they sacrificed.

Thanks!

Sort:  

In the end, they were forced to ground the plane, as the situation was becoming ridiculous for the US.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63658.84
ETH 3310.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92