A DAY IN THE LIFE OF THE BOGEYMAN

in #bogeyman6 years ago (edited)

Here's a short story I wrote, boredom = time to mess around = poems/short stories (in my case)

A DAY IN THE LIFE OF THE BOOGEYMAN

Fear is an art, one can say it's beautiful. How people can go from playful to that chilling silence within, hands and feet trembling, with our minds on edge knowing we are an occurrence away from freaking out.

It's that hot to cold and back to hot that amazes me, it's almost like brush strokes of a veteran artist, painting contrast, Rythm and irony into his canvas. I live off that, no one scares better than kids...I'm that evil.

You would find me under beds, inside closets..ohh the Attic, my favorite spot. Thanks trill when mommy asked them to get papers from the attic. Finally a chance to feed my hunger. I'm very picky, so id cook the fear myself.

She's coming down the stairs, wearing her white pijamas, she reaches for the light switch but my thumb is pressed on it, it's not gonna budge one bit, we spirits can be very strong when we want to be. She walk right trough me and I allow it. Searching trough drawers on a dusty desk for a flash light. Waving my hands over the light's path occasionally gives it's a flickering effect.

It's darn hardwork but it's fun, on every flash I change my form making my shadow appear as terrifying monsters against the fluorescent light. Watching her scream and drop the torch running back upstairs to cling unto mummy was satisfying. The bogey man scores on again, it wouldn't be so but still a while before I thirst again and find myself in another kid's closet or under your bed.

PicsArt_1537759822359.jpg

Sort:  

You have a minor misspelling in the following sentence:

It's darn hardwork but it's fun, on every flash I change my form making my shadow appear as terrifying monsters against the florescent light.
It should be fluorescent instead of florescent.

You got a 30.79% upvote from @redlambo courtesy of @susano! Make sure to use tag #redlambo to be considered for the curation post!

This post has received a 50.00% upvote from @aksdwi thanks to: @susano.

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 3.70% upvote!
I was summoned by @susano. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh
A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of @youarehope and @tarc.

Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works

You got a 39.59% upvote from @whalecreator courtesy of @susano! Delegate your Steem Power to earn 100% payouts.

You got a 2.45% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @susano!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64160.97
ETH 3145.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86