Paint Cans and Reggaeton

in #bolivia5 years ago (edited)

63c2bce7-43b4-46c8-b7c8-357976e6355c.jpeg


OK, this is my story with this picture.

I was getting off a taxi that was taking me to the “Clásico”, the soccer derby of La Paz between Club “The Strongest“ and Club “Bolívar”, the biggest teams in Bolivia. You see, when you go in a taxi to Miraflores, the neighborhood were the National Soccer Stadium is located, you can only reach a certain place and then you have to walk about 5 to 3 blocks depending on where the taxi dropped you off (just like you do everywhere else).

So, I was walking. Fast! I was late. I always like to arrive early so that I can buy a Sandwich “De Chola” and get a good seat. This is when I saw it. The image struck my sight impressively, I thought it was beautiful, a work of art. Maybe my perception of art is a little out there but who cares, it was a great image.

This guy has a quick “paint your car” business on a corner near the Stadium. You can take your car that has a scratch or dent and this guy paints over it and does a quick fix up. The results are not that great, but some people in Bolivia don’t mind this quick fix method and enjoy its low cost.

The image shows all the paint cans over a radio that was blasting some “Reggaeton” tune that was kind of cool. Street art reloaded!

Club The Strongest won the Clásico that day by 1-0.

Viva La Paz!


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62900.77
ETH 2949.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59