You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Some more boulders in Central Park

in #boludersunday5 years ago

I didn't know about Boulder Sunday! I'll have to look into this. I'm a huge fan of boulders, and I go indoor bouldering every Friday :)
I didn't realise that Central Park had so many boulders! One thing I love about boulders is that they retain heat, which makes them nice to sit on on a hot day. I particularly like the photo of the bird perched on a boulder.

Sort:  

She started the tag not to long ago its a cool tag to mix up what I post occasionally joining it, Have noticed that most boulders do retain heat nicely and are good for sitting on

I haven't heard of indoor bouldering, what is that?

Indoor bouldering is what I'm doing in my profile photo! It's like climbing on a climbing wall, but the wall is not as high and the floor is soft and bouncy, so you don't have to use a rope or harness. Also the routes are more complex than climbing routes.

OK thanks for the explanation, I did outdoor rock climbing when I was younger,but have never tried the indoor walls or boulders so I didnt know about the indoor bouldering

I can recommend it! It's a lot of fun and great exercise.

I may just have to try it sometime

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62985.27
ETH 3098.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83