Bond Price Review 2018

in #bonds6 years ago

When bond prices go down, interest rates are going up. Today appears to be a good day for bonds, but below is a chart of the daily bond price actions this year. Can you see the trend? a1drjohnthumb.JPG

bonds2018.png

Who sells bonds?

Who buys bonds?

How will higher interest rates affect global debt?

What happens when bond sellers default? Poof... do bond holders survive, or just eat their losses?

What are most retirement funds invest in?

These are a few questions you might want to think about.

Here is today's beauty.

favoritex.JPG

Sort:  

Invested in the S&P 500 Index Fund from Vanguard, basically. I've got time and can currently stomach the volatility of the Stock Market so short-term dips or corrections don't scare me.

You are right john

Investing in bonds doesn't seem like a bad idea. Although you'd have to have faith. Planning for my retirement is something I've been procrastinating for a while now. Although I'm almost 30, I plan to retire by 50 and fully invest.
Thanks triggering/activating my plans @doctorjohn
.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66256.11
ETH 3036.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73