Bonsai World - Lemon Seeds Germination!

in #bonsai6 years ago

During winter I wanted to get more trees to grow into bonsai. Nurseries around Austin didn't have the trees I was looking for. It was then that I decided to grow my own bonsai from seeds. This will take patience, careful growing and more patience.

Germinating, rooting and growing seeds are no easy tasks, they require tons of patience and care. Once they begin to sprout from the ground, as my picture below shows, you begin to imagine the vast amount of ways you can grow your bonsai. These are 4 key lime seeds I got when I made some tacos; those tacos were delicious!

IMG_1642.JPG

However, it is until this point that you can actually begin shaping it into whatever style you want. Although, I will let them grow one inch longer before repotting them all into a larger pot or separately, and then wiring them.

IMG_1654.JPG

More updates about this and other seeds I germinated will come soon!

I hope you liked this post and shared it to spread the word about Bonsai.

Social media:
Instagram - @bonsaiaustin

Sort:  

Congratulations @bonsaiaustin! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to steemit! I'll be following along on your posts about Bonsai. Upvoted. Resteemed. Followed. And glad about it. Good luck in your steem journeys!

Thank you very much @jonknight! I really appreciate it:D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62205.45
ETH 2999.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79