You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Decandle Day: Japanese Black Pine [Bonsai]

in #bonsai5 years ago

hi @creativetruth
Your post is really interesting. I love flowers and plants, I have a friendship with them that makes me happy, I also think I know how to treat them quite well, but I never tried with a bonsai. Do you always want special care like this pine tree? it won't grow much if it's a bonsai, right?

congratulations and thanks for sharing with us

Sort:  

Probably right about that. Bonsai is all about tree maintenance to keep a tree healthy and small. The pot is the strongest element used for keeping the tree the small size. When watered correctly, the tree does not suffer starvation. If done right, a bonsai will be full life for hundreds of years and have a beauty that only grows.

but in the face of such immense nature, how does the need arise to hold back the growth of a tree?

There no need. I do lots of other silly things that run against the course of nature too. Owning a pet is a lot like taking care of a bonsai. It is possible to give it a happy life, but it will be very different than it would be in the wild. At least we get to spend time together that way.

Bonsai is a great hobby for people like me who can only afford a small home. I would plant a forest if I had the land to grow all the types of trees I love. Squirrels sometimes plant their favorite trees in my pots too.

you're right, it's a beautiful philosophy !! how did this passion come about?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63849.10
ETH 3132.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89