You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #BonsaiNews: Learning how to 'Bonsai,' is not just about bonsai but also about survival

in #bonsai6 years ago

I have been curious about bonsai trees for a few years now. I've considered getting on, but I tend to like the look of trees that are better grown outside, so I haven't gotten one yet.

You're really into these! You have a lot, and that's impressive. I'm sorry the birds keep ripping them up for their nests. Would it help if you put a pile of sticks and branches somewhere near the trees as an "offering" to the "demons of the sky?"

Sort:  

Never a better time to start than the present right? I do enjoy bonsai, it's one of the few things that actually help de-stress a person properly. My neighbor previously put out hardwood sticks for them and it - although they are territorial (technically, yeah no, not really) - literally caused them all to come flocking. But then a gain, those were not a 'few' sticks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69229.38
ETH 3686.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43