You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Seducing the imagination about whom you see on the pages of the book.

in #book5 years ago

You make some very valid observations on the points about expectations of reading the book vs the cinema version. I have read many books that the movie did not live up to, or follow the book as I would have expected. But I have also seen movies, having not read the book, that made me want to read the book and appreciate the full story.

Sort:  

There are a situation when a movie script is written by the author of a novel, that was in case Kazuo Ishiguro Never Let Me Go, and in my opinion, both the movie and book were very good. Yes I wrote a bit about expectations but mainly in case of how characters should look like, of course, I point few adaptations with a perfect scenography, but my first idea about this was who, we see in our imagination and how it works with the movie.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64143.01
ETH 3154.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86