You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Seducing the imagination about whom you see on the pages of the book.

in #book5 years ago

Hello again @anaerwu!

I agree with you that sometimes these generation, people would rather switch to google instead of holding an actual book. Even the books that were taken from a book, they would still resort to watching the movie.. much more to read first the book before watching the film..

Guilty! I have not read some books of the books inspired movies. The realization hits me after wathimg the movie afterwards. I more eager to read whats the book says. I bet a lot has been cut down, who knows.

I think I have a similar experiences when I got the chance to read the book about DaVinci Code. I was frustrated that the lead role was played by Tom Hanks. I have no issies about him though, it was just I had pictured someone else in my mind and it was not definitely him nor not even close.. hahaha.. some events also had been cut down or shorten down.

I guess your right, representation does matters in bringing the book to life.

Cheers! ❤

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing your opinion. I had the same problem with based on novel movie Never Let Me Go, I think that both the movie and book are great but in my mind, the main characters look completely different than Keira or Andrew. But that's how it works at least I can share my thoughts with others.

Haha i thought it was just me.. im glad you had shared your thoughts atleast we are not alone in this thing.. well maybe you are right, maybe that is just how it goes. We have different views and perceptions of things.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63852.87
ETH 3135.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83