Read of the week: Blockchain Revolution (JTS)

in #book7 years ago (edited)

As some of you may know, the concept of Blockchain and Bitcoin is still fuzzy to me. Being a weird combination of tech-idiot and pantomath (I have this insatiable curiosity to find out everything that catches my attention) I turned to good ol' Mr.Google for help. My search history of "What is blockchain", "What is bitcoin", and "What is blockchain and bitcoin" has yielded numerous helpful but short articles. I need something more.

So, I was at a bookfest today and happily trawling through stacks of books when I came across this book entitled "Blockchain Revolution" by Don and Alex Tapscott. It must be destiny for me to spend tonight reading it because it was the last copy. Also, it was on sale. The contents are pretty extensive covering the "dummy" topics from what this technology is about, how it works, what it means for us and the global economy and the future it promises, which is about everything from healthcare records to online voting, insurance claims to royalty payments. So for those of you who are as clueless as me, or just want to deepdive, this is the book for you!

Now it's time for me to get back on my couch and continue the demystification process. Let me know if you've read it and what you think about it!

Here's my new booklove and dinner of the night (reading and eating happens to be two of my favorite hobbies so double yay for me!)
IMG_20170626_184931_1.jpg

Disclaimer: I am a completely neutral third party who does not get any benefit/commission for recommending. This is my personal opinion.

Lets keep on sharing! Upvote, Resteem & Follow me at @Nedia

Sort:  

interesting .. since i don't read books that much .. perhaps you could summarize for me when we meet next time :P :P

Share some knowledge with us..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61769.55
ETH 2910.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64