You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Book I recently read: Ken Follett "Fall of Giants"

in #book6 years ago

"gets crabwise to America and gets rich and the other one gets to be a politician under Lenin." - its popular literature themes in our
latitude))) betwenn ww1 and ww2 - there was many such reall history/// there was that Ukrainian fight for austro-hungary but another Ukrainian fight for russia , in evening they have met, singing song together and goung fight again////
good review... its not so long but you tell about all plot/ like such introducing)))

Sort:  

Thank you :) i tried to tell a lot to make it interesting but not to spoil everything so i thought less is more. Yes like the christmas night which is also told about in the book :)

"not to spoil everything" - its not neccesary. you introducing books/
the rest are on the right of everyone)))
I have not read this author yet - you opened it for me))) I'll have more free time - I'm looking, I read, and then I'll make my conclusions)) Thank you for the hint of a new choice.

Great:) i hope you'll like him! Let me know when you have read something from Ken Follett

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69612.15
ETH 3677.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.30