You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Book Review: Like Bees to Honey — Caroline Smailes

in #bookreview6 years ago

I do love this review, it wasn't outrageously long yet you were able to get me to want to read the book. Actually, the tittle of the book captivated me but the review definitely left me wanting to know more about what happened in this story...

Well, I think that cultural and religious context in the book might very much be useful to people like me that know very little about Maltese culture😃

You must have read this book more than a few times since you do find similarities you and Nina. We do connect with people but there are times that we find things (books) that we connect to, it seems like this book has a special place in your heart.

This is one type of book I will definitely want to read...

Sort:  

Oh, that's great feedback. I wasn't sure if I went on for too long or not. I'm glad it did peek your interest.

I attempt to be as honest as possible, and yeah, had quite a pleasurable experience. I've only read it for the first time last week, but won't rule out rereading it.

😃 but I am sure you didn't 😁☺

I thought it's one of the books in your library not knowing it is a new find (is it?). When was the book published?

The book was published in 2010.
It's from my friend's library, actually.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59504.00
ETH 2984.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74