SUZANNE'S DIARY FOR NICHOLAS BY JAMES PATTERSON (book review)

in #bookreview6 years ago

"To be without love is to be without grace, what matters most in life.
We is so much better than I.”

― James Patterson, Suzanne's Diary for Nicholas

Hola there!. It’s been a couple of days since I last posted cause I have been quite busy with our research project but I’m back again with my #WednesdayReview. So for today’s book will be Suzanne’s diary for Nicholas by James Patterson. I would apologize in advance since it’s been so long since I read this book so I would just give you brief description of the book and my thoughts about it

layour suzannes.jpg

SYNOPSIS

This story tackles about a girl named Katie who has an ex that gave her a diary about his life to read. However since the boy left her she was quite bitter and won’t even give a thought about the diary but when time pass she decided to give it a try other than that she want to finish her deep curiosity about what was written. So when she started to read it she was so confused if who about the owner of the diary. Little did she know that it’s a diary that can make her perspective about his ex. It’s actually a diary that is written for his ex from another person in here Katie see herself hurt in every lovely memories his ex have but does it make it happy or make her melancholy worse? Would she even give a second chance to her ex?

side suzannes diary.jpg

REVIEW

It’s a Fiction and romantic novel. An easy and fast read book. I admit the story is quite cliché for me but the idea of the story where the lead character will read a diary in the whole story got me hooked in the book. There are some sad parts in the story where those ladies like me that would be easily swayed and soft hearted will definitely be heartbroken. I like the plot and the pace of the story. I would say that it’s not a typical tringle love story. However the thing about it is the twist is quite predictable for me. The ending I definitely predicted it but other than the end part the rest of the story is good.

Rate: 2.5/5

So that’s my brief review, sorry about that I have’nt quite remember everything what happened in the story so that’s far what I recall and can share. Adios.

me suzanes diary.jpg

“May your blog posts don’t have any wrong grammars.” (like mine)
Roxy signing off…

Sort:  

The ending I definitely predicted it but other than the end part the rest of the story is good

Go for it now. The future is promised to no one. Wayne Dyer

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63159.84
ETH 2972.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57