Welcome Big Bad Wolf!

in #books6 years ago

image.jpeg

So I decided to go today to the World Trade Center for the last day of the Big Bad Wolf Books Sale. I was accompanied by my college buddy and her boyfriend.

I was so excited to see how many books I can take home today. When we got to the venue, there were still a lot of people even if it's the last day.

We snapped a photo outside the halls:
image.jpeg

Once we got inside, I immediately looked for books with psychology topics, specially Robert Greene's books. I looked everywhere and finally asked one of the event's ushers if there are any.

"We don't have books like that."

Bummer. :(

So I just headed to the pile of crime/ thriller/ mystery books. I was able to find these two interesting novels:

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

I only got these for P340.

I also bought these cute magnets and pins!

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

So that's my haul today. I know it's not a lot but at least I was able to add 2 more books to my crime fiction collection. :)

Sort:  

Going through literatures is always refreshing.

Do you have any recommendations? :)

I love reading mystery novel. It's not boring to read.

yep. always a page turner

i hope i can read books again... i have no time for that :(

You can read a chapter a day. That's what I do in the office every lunchbreak. :)

I was happy being there. ☺️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61745.50
ETH 2898.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61