Dragon Awards 2018 Recommendations

in #books6 years ago (edited)

The voting window for this year's Dragon Awards will close on 20th July. As the world's largest and most accessible SFF award, the Dragon Awards is open to all and reflects the year's greatest works of SFF. Here are my recommendations for this year's awards, based both on my personal experience and recommendations from others.

Best Science Fiction Novel

Superluminary: The Lords of Creation
John C. Wright

Best Fantasy Novel

War Demons
Russell Newquist

Best Young Adult/Middle Grade Novel

The Awful Truth About Forgetting
L. Jagi Lamplighter

Best Military Science Fiction or Fantasy Novel

Galaxy's Edge: Legionnaire
Jason Anspach and Nick Cole

Best Alternate History Novel

Hammer of the Witches
Kai Wai Cheah

Best Horror Novel

Good to the Last Drop
Declan Finn

Best Comic Book

My Hero Academia Vol. 13 (English translation)
Kōhei Horikoshi

While there are other categories, I don't watch TV, I haven't seen a SFF movie or graphic novel worth awarding, and I barely have time for video games these days. I won't recommend works in fields I have no insight into; feel free to look at recommendations from Vox Day, Declan Finn and Happy Frogs.

There is no registration fee and no memberships are needed, but only one nomination per category is allowed. You can send in your nominations here.

To my fans, thanks for participating! And to my fellow creators, good luck, and may the best work win!

--

Cheah Git San Calligraphy.jpg

HAMMER OF THE WITCHES blends combat, drama, espionage and conspiracy in a continent-spanning adventure. With an unbroken record of 21 5-star reviews, it is the best book I've written yet, and I'm proud to advance it as a Dragon Award nominee in the category of Best Alternate History novel. You can find it here.

To stay up to date on my latest books, sign up for my mailing list here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63898.89
ETH 3129.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90