You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You Can’t Argue with Cyclops: Session 13 of the Steemit Book Club, plus details for session 14

in #books7 years ago

I love how he use the "says i" "he says" when people are talking, its great. I love how he paints his own fears about dogs into the book with the dogs mothing about all mangy and angry....i also loved this line.....I feel sure, i will dictate to you better than inadequate words the expressions which are most suitable to convey an emotion whose poignancy, were i to give vent to my feelings, would deprive me even of speech.... i feel like this on occasions too.....another one..... Teach yur grandmother to milk ducks.... hahaha...i have no idea what that means, but i blew a giggle...i loved the part around 1255....and the colourful mash of Irelands trade history from so long ago, but its written like poetry...... ....what is up with all the initials at the end? Great call.... man you guys are noticing such nuances that he recalls....its none stop....anyway.....my disjointed two cents. Peace n love ya'all! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 68964.81
ETH 3733.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65