You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Horror Review: City of the Dead (1976, Herbert Lieberman)

in #books6 years ago

Totally adding this to my watching list, even if having grown up about an hour from the city, I'm mildly shocked that someone doesn't want to visit it. ;)

My wife is from the South and was disappointed when the subways were clean, efficient, and safe. She had just assumed they'd be graffiti-covered trashpiles filled with wandering thugs, thanks largely to the films you mentioned.

Sort:  

Well, if you add it to your watching list, you'll be sorely disappointed. It's only a book. It'll just sit there until someone interacts with it. :)

Those films are absolutely the reason everybody's idea of "New York" is completely messed up. They aren't why I've no interest in seeing the Big Apple, I'm not afraid of the city or anything like that, it just never really appealed to me. I feel the same way about much of the west coast too, so it's nothing to do with the place. :)

How the heck did I miss that? I aam going to blame equal parts Friday afternoon and thinking about Fulci's "City of the Living Dead".

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58773.92
ETH 2988.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74