You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "The Richest Man in Babylon" by George Clason (Book Review)

in #books6 years ago

The language style did seem a little try hard at times. I didn't look too much into the author tbh, but what your saying makes a lot of sense as to why there was a disconnect. I also don't know too much about babylon lol. I just said what I said in the description above cause I had to go to work and didn't know what else to put hahaha.

I did find his home ownership point a bit weak. Makes sense in the context of "good ole American values." I obviously see the value of home ownership in terms of security for one's family, but I am not so positive about homeownership in terms of building wealth (but of course, im not wealthy, so i also am probably not a very reliable source on this point lol).

that was actually one of the best takeaways, the part about knowing how to buy and sell for a profit. I have a friend who is starting a VC fund with funding from one of his business partners parents, and I am a bit dubious cause I feel, how are you going to invest at seed level in businesses and companies, if not one of the partners has ever built a successful business. But i hope it works out for him! thank you for your thoughtful comment. they truly make my day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71443.06
ETH 3660.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73