Barnes and Noble bookstore is doing it RIGHT!!

in #books7 years ago

Hello all! So I used to be a very avid reader. Before Netflix came out (the dark ages) and essentially took over my free time. Reading has always been sort of an escape for me and a way to work your mind. Lately I've gotten back into the books under the realization that I want to collect them as well. My coworker recommended a book titled "Ready player one". UNBELIEVABLE BOOK!! it was so incredible I couldn't put it down loved Every second of it.

So I went to Barnes and Noble after finishing ready player one with the mindset that i wanted a new book. That I wanted a classic I have not read. I walked around the store for about 30 minutes with this mindset getting constantly distracted by Harry Potter pop figurines and random Gordon Ramsey cook books when I happened upon this display. My jaw dropped! Barnes and Noble has an entire display of collectors edition classic books. And they are all valued at $20 or less! I just purchased the "A wrinlkle in time" trilogy because it was a book my mother read me when I was younger to comfort me after my father had passed and I never read the 2nd or 3rd books. Really strange series but a good read nonetheless.

Here are some photos of the book itself:

20170627_093416.jpg

20170627_093426.jpg

20170627_093419.jpg

Now they've got TONS of more books done in this styling. However each one has a slight uniqueness to it. Such as the wicked collection is green with the wicked witch of the west on it and the Star Wars trilogy (original) is jet black with the face of Darth Vader on the front. All of the spines are done in similar fashion so they look cool standing in a book shelf. They've got everything from the Jungle Book to Shakespearean collections. I hope to collect many of them and one day if I have kids maybe they will look up onto this bookcase and see all of these wonderful book spines and be excited to enter all of these unbelievably fantastic worlds!

Just wanted to share my thoughts on a company doing something well. Reading needs a little boost now that everyone is just dead staring into the t.v. screens (myself included haha). If you have any recommendations on what books I should read next please let me know! Also would love to discuss any other book!

Leave a comment, give an up vote, Maybe even a follow if you like my total of 3 posts so far! haha!

"Wizard, you may or may not be a Harry...."

Sort:  

I love A Wrinkle in Time and never knew it was a trilogy. I'll have to check the other stories out. Also loved Ready Player One. The Spielberg movie comes out next year. Hope he does the book justice. If you haven't read it, I recommend Little Brother.

I will check that out! and yes it is a trilogy. im halfway through the second book right now and it is just as weird as the first

Congratulations @harrywizard! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @harrywizard! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @harrywizard! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69771.68
ETH 3782.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.46