Millions of Books for You and Me: Create Your Own Library and Publish Your Works for the World to Read

in #books7 years ago

Are you a lover of books just like me? Or maybe you have a passion for writing stories? Then maybe you’ll be interested on what I am going to share.

Aside from me being a nature and food lover, I am also into 📚 books, kind of addicted to reading actually but just didn’t have the means to get my hands into more books. So since I was little I dream of owning a very large library containing thousands if not millions of books that I can read to my heart's content.

WATTPAD have made my dream come true on having my very own library- though virtually but still. Thanks to this site I finally read and have at least a hundred of books on my own (virtual) library just a few clicks away and still millions of books I can get my hands or eyes into. I came across this site more than 2 years ago, since then I’ve been jumping from one book to another until now. I am more into fiction, so fantasy and supernatural genre are on top of my list and if you ever visit my profile there you’ll find that I love vampires and werewolves a lot! Yep, a lot! But I also read some books in romance, chick flicks, humor, adventure and teen fiction. I know that some book lovers isn’t really fond of e-books or virtual books but what can I say, I won’t turn my back into good books whatever the form is and of course if it is free. Beggars can’t be choosers! And that’s what I am in the matter of books. I wouldn’t trade my collections here in Wattpad for other material things, I’d rather have these e-books than jewelries, shoes or bags. I value this (my library) as much because this have been my comfort zone and safe haven until now.
(books I am currently starting to read)
image

And aside from this being very helpful to those who love to read books, this is also a very good training ground for aspiring authors, you can post your stories there and have good audience who would appreciate your work and you can even learn some pointers from other pro authors too. So aside from reading good books, I also get to encourage the authors especially those aspiring ones by supporting and reading their works. Quite good to feel being appreciated, right? So, they will continue to grow in writing and write more books until they are noticed by publishers. And it is a good feeling too that you got to help them reach their dreams-to be a pro writer and their books to be published not just online but in paper too. And they do contests for authors, they earn rewards or badges on their stories thus making their stories easy to find and give them more exposure.

(books I've read, I have 20 list of books I've read)
image

Wattpad have a wide range of books in Genres such as General Fiction, Historical Fiction, Sci-Fi, Adventure, Mystery/Thriller, Horror, Teen/Fan Fiction, Humor, Romance, Vampires, Werewolves, Fantasy, Chick lit, Paranormal, Poetry and even Classics! So many books to chose from, new authors to inspire and even some known authors to admire. Download stories in the Wattpad app so you could read it offline, whenever you want.

(one of the first books I've read that I love and read again)
image

So if you are a book lover just like me who wants to have their very own virtual library or an author who wants their works to be appreciated, you should definitely give this site a try. I love this site so much and I am loving steemit just as much so I wanted to share this little piece for those who would like.

(home interface where you could find good reads,recommended stories and new ones)
image

And if you are already in it I’d love to follow you so please type your username at the reply box below so I could and you can also find me there in the name calyxis12.
Hope there are some book lovers here at steemit just like me who would like being there too. So, start building your own library in Wattpad and see if you too could be captured by the stories there.

That would be all! Thank you so much for reading!

A simple thanks to my mentors here for guiding and inspiration
@ankarlie, @antonette, @iwrite, @purpledaisy12, @iyanpol12, @bobiecayao, @mers, @otom and my teammates.

If you like my post don’t forget to follow, upvote, comment and resteem. Till next time my fellow steemians! 😊

*all photos are mine, screenshots of my very own profile in the Wattpad App

Sort:  

i love to read books too actually I never have an idle moments in school at home or anywhere

yey! a bookworm just like me.. it chase the boredom away when reading good books,

I used to read in wattpad din sis..

talaga sis? active ka pa till now? hehe, I've been addicted to Wattpad ever since I found it. Kinda helps with my insomnia din kasi

I love to read but I prefer the real books and I am glad I have slowly saved and bought a lot of books mostly 2nd hand but good condition I just cover in plastic

Yes ma'am. I also love real books but kinda hard for me to include in my budget so I just go with the virtual ones. Hopefully I'd be able to start my very own collection of real books soon.

I used to read Wattpad before but I stopped because it is kinda addicting to the point that I don't want to do anything else haha

True! You'll be hooked especially if story is quite good.. and I am indeed addicted but I only read at night, it helps with my insomnia.

I used to read books, but for some reason, I got bored hehe. I like anything with photos like magazines :) I'm a kid like that!

We are in contrast then sis, I'm not really good with magazines esp. those celebrity ones or fashion. hehe

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @jhiecortez to be original material and upvoted(2%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Thank you! 😊

I used to read some books in Wattpad as well. I go for the science fiction and fantasy genre.
Good that you still love to read. Not a lot of people now read books as social media has competed for their attention.

It's good to know there are others like me too.
not me though, I'd prefer reading over stressful Facebook environment. hehe, I am even more active here in Steemit than in Facebook.

What book genre do you like to read? I used to be a heavy reader of fantasy books. The first ones I read were the Malloreon and Belgariad series by David Eddings, they're excellent intro books to the fantasy world.

I am into fantasy too, but more on Vampires and Werewolves. Haven't read that one, I only have the chance of reading e-books in Wattpad and I didn't came across a book with that title. Hope I could read it too..

Wow, book collector ka na din and book readers..san maka download ng murang ebooks?

You can download po Wattpad app, sign up and browse for e-books you might enjoy then add it to your library. Kapag gamit nyo po ang app pwede nyo i-download ang nasa library nyo so pwede sya basahin offline.

Glad to see another good post.

Thank you so much for stopping by and reading! ☺

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71067.77
ETH 3831.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.44