The Dtube Book Review - The Bookstore Trip (And First Ever Edited Video!!)

in #books6 years ago (edited)


First of all, huge shout out to @kevinli for inspiring me to actually create a video on Dtube. Watching him over the past few months has really helped me get some ideas and take some action!

I've been recording videos from my desktop camera forever, but today I decided to actually step out of my comfort zone and try to take a few videos, and add them into one big video....

O.K. this isn't going to win any Oscars but it's my first ever 'edited' video attempt.

I took viewers on a trip to my local bookstore today and showed how I LOVE to spend my Friday afternoons.

Hope you enjoy the video and thanks for watching my first ever 'movie'....If it can be called that LOL


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

UpvoteFollowResteem.png

Sort:  

Great stuff as always man. When it comes time to stock my home library just going to use your old videos to get books :)

LOL Yeah man, lots to read, such little time.

Watch out Jon, you are becoming a . . . techie! ;)

Good job on the editing. Should we expect to see you at Sundance soon?

...and the winner is @jongolson for his documentary, Steemit Struggles!

Oh it's in the works! Watch out Hollywood!!!

Interesting looking book. Look forward to the review on this one.

For sure....Hopefully get it read soon!

Great video, interesting looking book, not a bad job with the editing too.

LOL First time ever doing that. Wasn't too bad, and maybe a few more of these under my belt I might add....Effects LOL

Congratulations Jon! Make that step and you never know where you will end up! :) Looks like I will be back to the Live show business myself... keep your eyes peeled!

Isn't entrepreneurship business? Questlove is a interesting person! Love the roots. iMovie is a great place to shop... you know you can check with me if you need some help doing editing!

appreciated sir, might take you up on that

You always come out with a big meaning, wonderful post again boss...

!! Great post !!

You got a 1.49% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @jongolson!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

You got a 45.45% upvote from @brandonfrye courtesy of @jongolson!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65229.52
ETH 2946.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67