New Book Coming Soon: Make Money Writing on the STEEM Blockchain

in #books6 years ago (edited)

make-money-writing-on-steemit-ebook-cover.png

I've been experimenting with "short reads" lately. They're short books – fewer than 10,000 words – that I can publish quickly.

They cover one topic and are short and to the point.

My first short read has gone well. I wrote the blog post How to Write a Book, and also released it on Amazon.

I've earned more than $400 since publishing How to Write a Book a couple of months ago.

Now I'm going to publish a short read on earning money on Steemit. It's based upon my writer's guide to making money on Steemit.

I'm doing a little editing and updating, and expanding a slight bit here and there.

Lately, I've been doing "tiered launches." When I finish the Kindle, I release the Kindle. Then I do paperback. Then I do Audible. In fact, with How to Write a Book, I only did the Audible version because the Kindle and paperback did well.

This time, my plan is to release all three at once. It's good to build one skill at a time. Each time I self-publish a book, even if it's just a short read, I learn valuable skills for doing a better job of "launching" my next book.

So, now that I know the ins and outs of publishing on Kindle, paperback, and Audible, I'm comfortable trying to launch all three at once.

I'm going to record the audiobook today. It will take some time to edit it and get it ready to send off to Audible. Then, it takes them a couple of weeks to approve it. In the meantime, I'll be laying out the paperback.

One thing I'm learning is that to submit a book to Audible, it has to be available for preorder first. So, I'll have to put up the book for preorder soon. When this short read is ready for pre-order, I'll let you know!


David Kadavy Steemit

I quadrupled my creative productivity. Sign up and I'll send you the tools I count on »

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61769.55
ETH 2910.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64