Two Books I’m Reading Right Now 📚 steemCreated with Sketch.

in #books5 years ago

If you’re not growing, you’re dying. I learned that from a mentor of mine over the past few years. This principle not only applies to business and entrepreneurship, but also applies to health, spirituality, and relationships.

If you’re not growing and maturing on a regular basis, you are going to keep getting the same result you’ve always gotten. For some that might be ok, but for those who want to live an exceptional life, growing is mandatory.

Three Steemians who come to mind when I think of this topic are @jongolson, @jumpmaster, and @stackin. These 3 gentleman understand what personal growth and self-development are all about. They understand how it has the power to shape and develop you into the person you were created to become.

Right now I’m reading 2 books to aid me and my family in the journey of financial independence and leadership. The books are called Think and Grow Rich by Napoleon Hill, and The Proving Ground by Kevin Gerald.

If you haven’t read these books I’d highly recommend them. I haven’t made it all the way through each one but I like taking notes as I go along to help me apply what I’m learning in each chapter.

One of the things I’ve learned from the Proving Ground is that it’s important to be diligent with the little things in life because they are preparing you for the bigger things to come.

Being faithful in the small acts such as keeping a tidy car or giving a percent of your pay each week are what God looks at to see how well prepared you are for the vision He has for you. The test of small things is the first of nine that prove your potential.

One of the things I have learned and I also live from Think and Grow Rich is the notion of desire. In order to become rich, you first need to have a burning desire to do so. What is the reason you want to achieve riches? Focus on that and you will attract wealth into your life.

Books are so powerful, and I’m glad we have them at our disposal to help us grow into the leaders we were born to be. What book or books are you reading right now? Or, are you more of an audio book type of person? Let me know! -Ken

https://d1vof77qrk4l5q.cloudfront.net/img/kenmelendez-two-books-im-reading-right-now-xv5chten-1550027734731.jpg

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

thanks for the shout out bro. and man. reading is most definitely my addiction :)

I wasn't a huge fan of Think & Grow Rich but I know everyone loves it. And I understand the concepts and power of the messages behind it....As A Man Thinketh by James Allen was my go to for so many years....I still read it at least once a year.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yah, I have read that think and grow Rich by Napoleon Hill and it is helping me, even the motivational quotes in the book. I really love this book.

Loved the part about giving a percent of what you earn my brother! And absolutely what we read and hear every day will shape us into who we are. Appreciate the shoutout my man, and thank you so much for the generous gift as well for my Steemiversary. I appreciate you as always man!

Many new things are known when reading books.So we have to develop the habit of reading books

Both books you are reading are filled with they right tools and information to make someone has complete control of his financial freedom. I have read think and grow Rich in the past and it was a real gem for me. Because it opens my eyes to see beyond my shoulders by knowing fully well that riches is a thing of the mind

One of the best book I love reading over and over again is the riches man in Babylon , because the book gives you a step by step ways to follow in other to become wealthy and change your financial situation @kenmelendez

A good writer should be good reader first what i can understand. And as you said to do something we need good desires from inside to achieve something that i really agreed with your point.

Posted using Partiko Android

I am reading all the Secret books by Rhonda Byrne and I don't know which one I like the most because they are all awesome.
I also have read the "Think and Grow Rich" but it has been a while and I always like to read the books all over again as a reminder when I don't have new books to read.

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

It has been a while since i read books last. Maybe interent is taking much of my time

Seem like interesting options! I guess I have to finish reading the books at my night table first! Thanks for sharing!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93