You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Discovering Chip Kidd

in #books6 years ago (edited)

The book designer is interested in creating an attractive object for the customer to buy.

Honestly, I have never thought about it this way. But that’s true. Design of the book is perhaps one of the most important things when it comes to publishing new books. Many people judge books or choose books based on its cover. I didn’t know that you are looking for your book publisher first and then you work on book design. There are new things I learn. Even though I’m not a writer, I find it very interesting. With all due respect I watched short part of your first video and I find mistr Kidd very funny, but at the same time very smart.
Resteemed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69430.02
ETH 3814.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66