You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Entry for @naturalmedicine Book Challenge!

in #books5 years ago

You’ve been visited by @riverflows on behalf of Natural Medicine!

I am so, so, so sorry I missed this. It's also too late to resteem it as it's past post payout. I dont know how it happened - I did look for it as I was doing the wrap up so maybe it just came in too last minute. I'm going to give you 5 steem just for entering and being brilliant and by way of apology. Funny how some books make you go - meh, too 'trite' - Tolle did that to me when I first read him years ago. Some writers just irk you, whereas others might adore them. I love, love, love Harari. A very intelligent man. Russell Brand did an interview with him a while back. Do you know he's a massive vipassana meditator and has been for some 20 odd years? He makes donations to their organisation. He credits his wealth of work to that meditative practice.

This fortnight, we're having a HERB MEDICINE challenge, sponsored by Curie! You can win over 40 Steem in prizes. Check out the details by clicking here!


NM GIF JUNE 2019.gif

Consider supporting us through continued use of the #naturalmedicine tag, or through delegation. We're all for empowerment through natural wisdoms, and love to support those on their healing journey. We're also the home of 'Mindful Life', a meeting place for meditators on Steem. Come join us on Discord if you're not already there!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63094.38
ETH 3148.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88