What I'm Reading Right Now

in #books5 years ago

A supposedly fun thing I’ll never do again by David Foster Wallace

Rereading this collection of essays by one of my favorite authors is always such a joy. Each time I am surprised by how each essay manages to be hilarious and insightful and that he can take a random event or thing, like the Illinois State Fair or his experience playing tennis as an adolescent, and use his keen observation to relate it to larger concepts that we experience daily. This essay collection is a prime example of how DFW’s nonfiction always manages to remain just as witty and entertaining as his fiction.

I urge everyone to pick up this book at some point in their life. But what I really want to know is, what great book recommendations do you have? What life changing, beautiful books do you like to return to?

Sort:  

Oh might be this is good book i didnt hear about it but one book i can recommend you if you love to read it. Monk sold his ferrari i like this book you wi easyly find online in pdf format.

Posted using Partiko Android

its old book but have alot to learn

What upvote service do you use?

Posted using Partiko Messaging

"shaking the straw out of my hair" - loved that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61095.28
ETH 2922.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65