A road to healing

in #books6 years ago (edited)

Every year I always say to myself this is the year I am going to take control over my life and not allow depression to continually suffocate me. It has gotten so bad at times I don't go out or speak to people. Sometimes I feel so anti social even posting a comment on youtube is difficult. Amazingly though yesterday I had a really good day. And it's been thanks to a book I'm reading called Feelings Buried Alive Never Die by Karol Truman.

51eiBB24JzL._SX331_BO1,204,203,200_.jpg

"Karol Truman provides a comprehensive and enlightening resource for getting in touch with unresolved feelings which, she explains, can distort not only happiness but also health and well-being. Leaving no emotion unnamed, and in fact listing around 750 labels for feelings, Truman helps identify problem areas, and offers a "script" to help process the feelings, replacing the negative feeling with a new, positive outlook. A chapter on the possible emotions below the surface in various physical ailments gives the reader plenty to work with on a deep healing level. FEELINGS BURIED ALIVE NEVER DIE combines a supportive, common-sense, results-oriented approach to a problem that is widespread and that can stop people from living fully."

https://www.amazon.com/Feelings-Buried-Alive-Never-Die/dp/0911207023/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1515411981&sr=8-1&keywords=feelings+burried+alive+never+die

I bought this book in 2012 and I pushed it aside and didn't look at it again until a couple of weeks ago. I was having the holiday blues and prayed for a solution and I remembered the book. I have been putting the script into practice. Also have been reading the Psalms and warfare prayers by Win Worley and I feel the difference. It is not a huge difference it's going to take time. I think doing the script while reading scriptures and doing the warfare prayers is really helping and for the first time in a long time I feel hopeful that things will get better. We'll see I guess. Going to try to maintain a positive outlook and not let negativity swallow me up as it has for years. Its gonna be hard to keep it up. I am posting this to hold myself accountable. And hopefully it could be a blessing for someone struggling with the same issues. I will update when I can. I have read a lot of the books reviews and also seen a couple of interviews with the author. I think it has been helping a lot of people. I am going to have faith that it will help me to.

images.duckduckgo.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71443.06
ETH 3660.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73