You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Discovering Chip Kidd

in #books6 years ago (edited)

What do the stories look like? He said “every book needs a face” Why? To give a first impression!

Yes, first visual impression is very important as Chip Kidd said, but I have never looked at the cover or design of the book with that much of an importance as writing itself. I depend on recommendations, or if I know the author, I know I would be interested in reading this specific book. I know there are people looking at the book design first, perhaps I do it as well if I do not know the author. That’s why these book designers are in demand. I wonder how your book cover or design looks like. Anyway, what he was saying about an apple or trying tests with different designs was very interesting, very interesting to watch. It all makes sense. I have to admit, this guy is not only book designer, he is very good entertainer as well. These people definitely know what they are talking about.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68362.52
ETH 3747.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66