Books

in #books6 years ago

I decided to join a book club on line through a friend of mine. Of course I’m already behind with the hustle and bustle of life. There never seems to be time to slow down. When did we get to this point? Growing up there seemed to be nothing but time. We played outside until the streetlights came on. There always seemed to be family time. Have we become so self absorbed? So involved with everything that we don’t take any time to relax anymore? Books are going to the waste side. Schools are so engrossed in the digital age that they’ve lost sight of the importance of a good old fashion book. The touch,the smell of a brand new book. What does the future hold? Will there come a day when books are nonexistent? Will history be erased as we know it? It’s already starting to happen. Imagine no books just everything on computers. Leaving us open to erase the past. Scary thought if you ask me. I’m going to hold onto my books. Who knows maybe they will end up in a museum one day as an ancient artifact. For now I’m going to read The Secret while my child reads book 3 in the series if One Punch man. I encourage you to slow down and read a good book today.881D4031-B20C-4C13-8F1F-2BD362AA9ADE.jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69715.93
ETH 3772.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77