Steem Book Project Update 2 - Feedback Needed!

in #books6 years ago

Unfortunately I’ve gotten a little behind with the curation posts since I’ve been super busy with classes and working on the project’s upvote bot. Thankfully the bot is now working, so I’ll be able to do more upvoting with the account. Hopefully I can resume curation posts next week. Meanwhile I would like to get some feedback from you guys.

Feedback needed!

I’ve created a short survey with some questions how you, the users, would like the project’s funds to be used and stored. Would you take a minute to answer it? It only has 3 questions :D If you want to leave feedback or suggestions about the project, you can leave those at the end of the survey (but it’s not required).

The survey can be found at https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/R5LQJXM

I’ll let you know in a few weeks what the survey’s results are.

Name Change

This is a very small change but I thought I should mention it: I changed the project’s display name to the Steem Book Project since eventually I hope to see other frontends besides Steemit (at least one is being currently developed). The account name will remain the same as it was (@steemitbooks).

Feedback/Help Welcomed!

I know I’ve already said it, but your feedback is welcomed 😊 If you’d like to help out more, hang out on the Discord server and drop some links to quality book posts in the curation-requests channel. There might be some curator openings in the future 😉. But, most of all, keep those book posts coming!


Divider by @donnadavisart

The Steemit Book Project was started by @carn and its goal is to make books more available to everyone. All the profits from this and other posts by @steemitbooks will be used to buy books to donate to Open Library. For more info about the project and ways you can help, read the project's introduction post.

If you write book-related posts, drop by our Discord channel (https://discord.gg/h93nHMu) and post a link to them in our curation-requests channel.

Sort:  

Great idea. Books should be stored on a blockchain for sure. No more book burning! ha.

Unfortunately we aren't actually storing any books on the blockchain, just helping to reward people who post book reviews on the blockchain.

But yeah, I hope books are eventually stored on the blockchain. That would be awesome!

Oh sorry bud, my mistake. Any service to promote and encourage more reading is always a good thing in my opinion. Thanks and good luck.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66924.37
ETH 3085.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71