You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Book Releases in June 2018

in #books6 years ago

I admit, I hear A People's History of the Vampire Uprising and my mind jumps to a World War Z-style oral history. But I'd be very surprised if that actually was the case; it would be somewhat hard to make it truly unique and standout with the precedent of World War Z.

The Trial does sound very interesting - I'm an avid reader of alternate history via the AlternateHistory forums, but I imagine that the book would have a much different format. Most AHs take the "timeline" format mixing together excerpts from fictional history books, descriptions, timeline-style date-and-description, excerpts from fictional speeches and other documents, and narrative-style interludes. A book, I imagine, would be purely narrative.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67598.23
ETH 3714.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71