Current Read.

in #books5 years ago

Hello friends, greetings to y'all and hope the week is going well.
image
I finished Bared To You by Sylvia Day not quite long and since it's a trilogy I was suppose to start the second series which is Reflected Into You. But I couldn't because I wasn't much connecting with the book. The drama between the main characters wasn't catchy to me, it was cliché and I was like this book shouldn't have been a trilogy at the first place.
I actually picked up Stay With Me (a book I dropped while reading it), but I ended up with Khaled Hosseini because some of my bookstagram friends, the book titled The Kite runner is their current read. I planned reading his books but not quicker than I expected. All thanks to my bookstagram friends am reafing it and almost done with it.
So far am broken, I can't lie. I remembered what someone saying that if your heart felt like this while reading, then I wonder what it would do when you done reading the book, and another friend of my was right when she said "you really need some tissue while reading The Kite Runner".
Khaled on the other hand, is great story teller and am definitely reading the second title in the photo after this.
I keep wondering what took me so long..
📖
📖
Have you read The Kite Runner? How did you felt about the book?
📖
Thanks for reading.. 🌹.

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62379.78
ETH 3034.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78